Fixed Header Ads

What is IPL and history of IPL?

What is IPL and the history of IPL?

Hello, friends in this article we are talking about IPL and in which you learn about his history. IPL is such a league. Which is its name in the largest cricket league in the world? And it was almost first introduced in the world.

And it was almost first introduced in the world. And IPL means the Indian Premier League. The Indian Premier League was started in 2008 and since then, there has been a lot of thrill in this league. Whichever team the owner wants to include any player in his team. So for this, the owners of all the teams conduct an auction among themselves and the player who will give the most money to any player is included in his team. The IPL is auctioned every year. According to the IPL rule, any team can add as many as 25 and at least 28 players in its team. Out of which 8 players can add any foreign team to their team.

History of IPL
History of IPL

History of IPL

Indian Premier League is a T20 cricket tournament. And it is conducted by the Board of Control for Cricket in India and it is a T20 tournament which is the most-watched in the world. And in this tournament, 8 teams from 8 cities are involved. And first IPL was launched in 2008. So its first winner was Rajasthan Royals, the first winner of IPL.
In the last ten seasons of the IPL tournament, 13 teams have participated. Five of these teams are no longer part of the tournament. Because the BCCI terminated the Kochi Tuskers Kerala franchise in 2011 for breach of contract, the BCCI terminated the Deccan Chargers' franchise in 2012 to support their commitments.

When the first season of IPL was played in 2008, no one thought that IPL should be so popular.IPL is a professional 20-20 Indian cricket league which was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India in 2008.

IPL is such a tremendous league that is played by mostly eight-team which represents different cities of India that are contested between April to May. Currently, the eight teams that play IPL are Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Banglore, Kolkata knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings X1 Punjab. The formers IPL teams are Deccan chargers Hyderabad, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Pune Warriors, Rising Pune Supergiant, Gujarat Lions.

The tournament format of the IPL is that each team plays with each other twice one in the home ground and another one in and away from the ground in the Round-Robin Format. After the league Stage conclusion, the top 4 teams will be qualified for playoffs. The first and second teams will play with each other who wins will go straight to the finals and the one who loses will get another chance to win by playing with the team that wins the match between the third-ranked team and the fourth-ranked team.

IPL History

The winner of the second qualifying match will go to the final and play with the first qualifying winner then whoever wins will win the IPL title, 12 seasons of IPL have been played, this year 13 seasons of IPL have been played. Mumbai Indians have the current IPL title which they won in 2019 by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final by 1 run. So far the winner of the IPL are

2008- Rajasthan Royals
2009- Deccan chargers Hyderabad
2010- Chennai Super Kings
2011- Chennai Super Kings
2012- Kolkata knight Riders
2013- Mumbai Indians
2014- Kolkata knight Riders
2015- Mumbai Indians
2016- Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017- Mumbai Indians
2018- Chennai Super Kings
2019- Mumbai Indians

The most successful team of the IPL so far in Mumbai, who has won 4 titles, followed by Chennai who won 3 titles, followed by Kolkata and Hyderabad, who won 2 titles then Rajasthan who won 1 title. Only 4 foreign players and 7 Indians can play in a team, which is necessary for team composition.

Pune Warriors India pulled out of the IPL after disagreeing with the BCCI about the franchise's evaluation. Eight teams like Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians were involved in the tournament for the 2017 season. Because Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were suspended in 2015. Rising Pune Supergrate,
Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad are the most successful teams in last year's champions Mumbai Indians IPL history, having won three titles besides Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals and Deccan Chargers.
In the history of IPL so far, Shane Watson in 2008, Adam Gilchrist in 2009, Sachin Tendulkar in 2010, Chris Gayle in 2011, Sunil Narine in 2012, Shane Watson once again in 2013, Glenn Maxwell in 2014, Andhra Russell in 2015, ViratKohli in 2016, Ben Stokes in 2017, has been the Player of the Tournament this tournament.

Post a Comment